I Heart (and old drawing)

I drew this around Valentine’s Day time and it’s a bit late, but here it is. I made it Valentine themed (of course). The hardest part of doing this was deciding the colour of the tie. Going with black seemed so boring seeing what I chose for the hair and vest… So, Valentine’s colours is the result.

When I look back at my artwork, I always end up in awe. No, it’s not because I find my artwork good (I always find flaws and room to improve so I’m never satisfied). Rather, I find it hard to believe that I’ve improved so much. Just a year ago, my drawings looked like this:

So really, I continue to draw because I love doing it, and I wanna see how far I can go. I’ve already made it so far. I’m sure I’ll keep surprising myself.

Leave a Reply

