JD

030-jd

This is one a made for a friend. She was fond of my art and asked me to draw her. Of course, I was pretty happy with this request. It took me a while to finish, and here it is now. It doesn’t really look like her, but at least she knows who it is.

A clean lineart seemed like too much of a hassle. My attempt at it looked too stiff and flaws stood out. This sketchy lineart works the best because it looks alive, flaws are hidden and ignored, and there’s more movement. I’m not that good with drawing yet, and I lack experience, so this “cheat” works out for me. This shouldn’t be taken professionally, and the art speaks that.

When I showed this to her, she really liked it. I was happy that she liked her request.

Leave a Reply

